PDA

View Full Version : Hmmmm, which AVP is the real AVP?




Canis Lupus
11-30-2000, 08:59 AM
As I try to back up the programs and files on my computer, I chanced upon my anti-virus software, which was Antiviral Toolkit Pro by Kaspersky Labs. So I went to AVP.COM (http://www.avp.com), and to my surprise, the url directed me to a site promoting Central Command AVX 2000.

I heard somewhere that AVX 2000 was the new version of the original AVP. BUT... I went to KASPERSKY.COM (http://www.kaspersky.com), and found the old AVP program that I have been using for more than a year!

This is very confusing. I am planning on buying AVP, but I don't know where to buy it from! I am leaning on Kaspersky.Com's AVP version, because it looks like the exact antivirus software I have been using for a long time. But why the hell would AVP.COM belong to another antivirus company? Are they affiliated, related or what?

Here's hoping someone knows...




Ion Silverbolt
11-30-2000, 01:02 PM
I know the AVX 2000 one used to be called something else until recently. Maybe they were bought out..hehe

I think the AVX one is their main program but i'm not sure. Maybe an E mail to one or the other will clear it up. http://www.opentechsupport.net/forums/smile.gif

------------------
©2000 Ionic Computer Services.

Canis Lupus
11-30-2000, 02:00 PM
Hehe, sent out the email this morning as I posted the message above. Just wondering why the sudden change http://www.opentechsupport.net/forums/tongue.gif

-Memnoch-
11-30-2000, 03:51 PM
Central Command, PerfectSupport, EssentialSupport,
EnterpriseSupport, EVRT, Emergency Virus Response Team,
Virus Protection for the Real World., Without us, there's no defense.
are trademarks of Central Command Inc. AVX and AntiVirus eXpert are
trademarks of Softwin SRL, Romania.

------------------
What is an Angel, But a Ghost in drag.