Open Tech Support
Open Tech Support Archives
Back to HomeCommunityReviewsGuidesDownloadsTech LinksMarketplaceContact Us
 »  SITE NAVIGATION
»  OTS Home
»  OTS Forums
»  OTS Archives

»  About our site
»  Search our site
»  Support our site

»  What is this site?
»  Who are we?
 
 
 »  ADVERTISMENT
 
  Pages: 1

Beware Ebuyer.co.uk

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Chronus

Hello,
I am just posting this information as hopefully it will help other people avoid the same problem's I and other's are having with a company called Ebuyer.co.uk this is a online computer part's component sale's company. I purchased a moherboard and processor from them about 2 week's prior I received them from them and the motherboard has been previously used and was faulty as well as the processor. I then had to send them back at my own cost to them with a refund request. The company received them did not test the part's and have trying to charge a re-stocking fee for the motherboard itself and they have sent the processor back to manufacturer and expect the customer to wait more then 6 week's for a replacement without testing any of these part's. All this is being attempted dispite the fact that I have legally requested a refund and trading standards are currently investigating this company.

In short this company sell's faulty and used good's as new and then try's to make's the customer pay to send them back and pay for re-stocking them as well I have tried to contact them by email but they ignore email contact's you can also not contact the by Telephone as you just end up in a queing system and this is a 0870 number which they as a company also get paid for.

Also another of their favourite Scam's is to send out the wrong part's to customer's ie. not what they paid for the customer then has to send them back at the customer's exspense of course and then they even have the cheeck to charge a re-stocking fee for that as well.

Conclusion.
this company is into some very dodgy and Illegal activities so purchase from this company at your own peril as their honesty is greatly in question as by appearance's this company is just out to mislead and con the general public out of their hard earned money but after everything else you must decide your own mind as this is just a informational warning.



 
Copyright 2000-2008 Open Tech Support.  All Rights Reserved.  Site Design and Development by Tolitz Rosel.