Open Tech Support
Open Tech Support Archives
Back to HomeCommunityReviewsGuidesDownloadsTech LinksMarketplaceContact Us
 »  SITE NAVIGATION
»  OTS Home
»  OTS Forums
»  OTS Archives

»  About our site
»  Search our site
»  Support our site

»  What is this site?
»  Who are we?
 
 
 »  ADVERTISMENT
 
  Pages: 1

tribalfusion

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: uh...ok

sucks.

So many sites these days are created and hosted by tribalfusion. I see "Transferring data from a.tribalfusion.com" on my browser these days so often no matter where I go.

The best part? They're such a shitty host because they're probably overloaded. a.tribalfusion.com almost always seems to be down - because pages never load when they're hosted there.



Posted by: Canis Lupus

Hmm... I don't think they're a web hosting company ... after checking their site, I see that they're an ad publisher, not a web host... the data you see being transferred from the sites you visited is probably the ads being served by tribalfusion... Altho I don't disagree that they may be ad providers with a sucky connection, regardless...



Posted by: taco_fox

If it is an ad company just block it with your Hosts file



Posted by: redwench

you dont normally see the host company when you download, you see the url of the site. if youre seeing something other than the site you visited, its an image or whatever from somewhere else. like an ad



Posted by: Ocean

yes do the host file thing



Posted by: redwench

i think firefox might block those too.



 
Copyright 2000-2008 Open Tech Support.  All Rights Reserved.  Site Design and Development by Tolitz Rosel.