Open Tech Support
Open Tech Support Archives
Back to HomeCommunityReviewsGuidesDownloadsTech LinksMarketplaceContact Us
 »  SITE NAVIGATION
»  OTS Home
»  OTS Forums
»  OTS Archives

»  About our site
»  Search our site
»  Support our site

»  What is this site?
»  Who are we?
 
 
 »  ADVERTISMENT
 
  Pages: 1

Suprnova.com ?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: elhior_manwe

Suprnova.com is a bittorrent site. I used it a few times before they started charging (only for leagl pruposes ofcourse), I was wondering if any of you use it now and is it worth it?



Posted by: SKYHN

Supernova.com is a scam site. Do not use it.



Posted by: elhior_manwe

Thanks skyhn, has it always been? It was legitamate at one time was it not?



Posted by: rajesh

I think they had a problem with the authorities.

It is shut down now.



Posted by: Bishop

suprnova.org was legit, various scams popped up and eventually took over all of them. none of it's trustable now, and a legit bt source of that nature shouldn't be discussed openly, here at least.

That said, anyone with the low down on the good stuff, send it my way via pm or aim or something, too busy to try and find one myself.



Posted by: Hackenslacker

yeah, it was .org, not .com or .net or anything else.



Posted by: elhior_manwe

Yes I remember now that is was .org

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bishop
suprnova.org was legit, various scams popped up and eventually took over all of them. none of it's trustable now, and a legit bt source of that nature shouldn't be discussed openly, here at least.

That said, anyone with the low down on the good stuff, send it my way via pm or aim or something, too busy to try and find one myself.



And I wouldnt know why we couldnt discuss this openly Bishop. I remember discussing kazza and kazza lt and many other types of peer to peer sharing software. I thought it was discussing actual illegal acts that we could not discuss, i.e. Where can I get a crack for........?
So if there is anything like suprnova.org in existence please let me know, and if I wrong about what is and is not acceptable on the forums I apologise.



Posted by: Bishop

well I think the deal is that by talking about specific kinds of websites we end up directing people to them, even if that were not the public intention, so any urls of some kind are best left to the messaging programs.



Posted by: sweiss

Yeah supr was great till it got shut down. Anything I ever needed. Now I cry for it's loss.



Posted by: SKYHN

Theres no reason to cry for suprnova's demise. It just happened to be the largest BT site, not the only one. And since then, others have overtaken it.

Every BT site on the net could shut down, and BT still wouldnt die. Simply because its 100% peer to peer, you can run trackers from your own system.



 
Copyright 2000-2008 Open Tech Support.  All Rights Reserved.  Site Design and Development by Tolitz Rosel.