Open Tech Support
Open Tech Support Archives
Back to HomeCommunityReviewsGuidesDownloadsTech LinksMarketplaceContact Us
 »  SITE NAVIGATION
»  OTS Home
»  OTS Forums
»  OTS Archives

»  About our site
»  Search our site
»  Support our site

»  What is this site?
»  Who are we?
 
 
 »  ADVERTISMENT
 
  Pages: 1

Mailer-daemon@...

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: mcquinten2

Hééé can somebody help me !!

I have an e-mail address with Gawab !
And for some reason I can't send e-mails to walla,... e-mail addresses ! (only to hotmail for now )

If I send an e-mail I receive this :

"From: MAILER-DAEMON@walla.com
To: mcquinten2@gawab.com
Date: 16 Sep 2005, 08:42:02 PM
Subject: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.
Delivery to the following recipients failed due to a permanent error.

<mcquinten2@walla.com>:
Connected to 192.118.82.146 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 553 5.3.0 Message from 204.97.230.40 rejected based on
external blacklist - See also http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml

--- The failed email headers.

Return-Path: <mcquinten2@gawab.com>
Received: (qmail 30845 invoked by uid 1004); 16 Sep 2005 18:41:58 -0000
Message-ID: <20050916184158.30843.qmail@gawab.com>
Received: from 84.194.139.120 by www.gawab.com with HTTP;
Fri, 16 Sep 2005 18:41:58 GMT
From: "Quinten Boone" <mcquinten2@gawab.com>
To: mcquinten2@hotmail.com
Cc: mcquinten2@walla.com
Subject: vraagje
Date: Fri, 16 Sep 2005 18:41:58 GMT
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Originating-IP: [84.194.139.120]"

Does this mean that my e-mail address is been used to send spam or ... ???
Thx



Posted by: TwiztidJuggalo

This means that that IP address has been reported as sending spam. According to this site, the IP will be taken off the black list if no more spam is reported coming from it. It seems to me that the e-mail server info7.gawab.com, the server that your e-mail was sent from, has been reported as a spam server. Someone has probably sent out a bunch of spam from that gawab server. So it does not mean that your e-mail was used, just the server your e-mail uses.

-matt



Posted by: mcquinten2

thx !!



 
Copyright 2000-2008 Open Tech Support.  All Rights Reserved.  Site Design and Development by Tolitz Rosel.